CIB/PSA Finals coming back to Mall of Arabia

Cairo’s Mall of Arabia will host the world’s leading squash players for a second year in succession when the 2019-20 CIB PSA World Tour Finals take place between September 28 – October 3.

Egyptian duo CIB Ali Farag and Nour El Sherbini will be the top seeds for the tournament which has been rescheduled from its original dates in June due to the global COVID-19 pandemic.

Ali will be joined in Cairo by reigning World Champion CIB Tarek Momen, World Championship runner-up Paul Coll, defending champion CIB Karim Abdel Gawad, CIB Marwan ElShorbagy, Diego Elias and Joel Makin.

Meanwhile, Germany’s Simon Rösner, who finished ninth on the Road to Egypt Standings, comes into the draw as a result of Mohamed ElShorbagy’s absence.

World Champion Nour El Sherbini finished top of the women’s Road to Egypt Standings, with Former World No.1 Raneem El Welily coming second, but as she retired a few weeks ago, China Open winner CIB Nour El Tayeb moves up to second and is followed by new World No.1 CIB Nouran Gohar. ToC champ Camille Serme, CIB Black Ball Open winner Hania El Hammamy, England’s Sarah-Jane Perry, USA’s Amanda Sobhy and New Zealand’s Joelle King make up the rest of the women’s draw – Joelle secured her place in the draw following El Welily’s retirement.


The World Tour Finals work differently to any other event on the PSA World Tour. The top eight of each gender are split into two groups of four, with a round robin, best-of-three games format used over the first four days of the tournament.

The top two from each group qualify for the best of three semi-finals, with the winners then going on to face off in the title deciders, which will revert to the best-of-five games scoring used at most tournaments on the PSA World Tour.

The tournament will abide by strict protocols with relation to health and safety, international travel policies and social distancing guidelines.

Full CIB World Tour Finals Coverage

Men’s Entry List
1) Ali Farag (EGY)
2) Tarek Momen (EGY)
3) Paul Coll (NZL)
4) Karim Abdel Gawad (EGY)
5) Marwan ElShorbagy (EGY)
6) Diego Elias (PER)
7) Joel Makin (WAL)
8) Simon Rösner (GER)
 Women’s Entry List
1) Nour El Sherbini (EGY)
2) Nour El Tayeb (EGY)
3) Nouran Gohar (EGY)
4) Camille Serme (FRA)
5) Hania El Hammamy (EGY)
6) Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG)
7) Amanda Sobhy (USA)
8) Joelle King (NZL)